infographic heaven

(via http://colorcubic.com/2010/04/21/intelligence-in-lifestyle-magazine/)

Tonight is an evening of playing “catch-up” with my Google Reader. I’m coming across so many wonderful designs that my folder on my desktop labeled “designers/designs i like ” is increasing in over half of its size. This magazine, Intelligence in Lifestyle is an Italian magazine about passions and consumptions. It is the supplement to the Italian newspaper Il Sole 24 ORE. The design takes inspiration from Swiss formalism, fashion magazines, and European periodicals from the 70s. I wish I could read Italian to understand the content of the magazine, but right now, I’ll just admire the wonderful design- LOOK AT THOSE INFO-GRAPHICS! Seriously, so beautiful.

One thought on “infographic heaven

  1. Max Boam says:

    Great post Katelin. As a former information graphic student, I was immediately drawn to your post topic. These designs are indeed magnificent. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

